Giveaway!

Two books contest

To celebrate the publication of the fourth book in my Family Mystery History series, DEAD IN A FLASH, due out on August 30, I’m giving away the the first two books in the series, PAGING THE DEAD and DEATH IN REEL TIME, along with one of my favorite genealogy tools, a 30X magnifier loupe.  This one is a bit fancy.  It’s a folding pendant on a handmade Kumihimo beaded cord attached to a long silver-toned chain.  This way you can be fashionable as you work on identifying those old family photos.  If you’d like to receive this package just leave a comment below.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

90 Responses to Giveaway!

  1. Diane Fetterolf says:

    As a family tree researcher myself, I have taken great pleasure in your genealogy mysteries. Esme and Sophreena and their friends are a delight and I especially like the psychic story line. Recently I’ve been examining my family photographs and found the small group of people in front of a house photo included my husband’s grandmother as a young woman with her first three children. Your 30x magnifier would certainly be a godsend. I’ve pre-ordered Dead in a Flash and am so looking forward to its release. Thank you for a wonderful series.

  2. Would love to win this package! The series sounds amazing, and I am a huge genealogist…everyone in the family turns to me for answers to the family tree questions. The magnifier would be a huge help to these aging eyes!

  3. Kelli Jo Calvert says:

    I’d LOVE to win! Please throw my name in the hat!

  4. cindylorene says:

    I am looking for a new series. I would love to try this one. Our friend Diane Chamberlain referred us.

  5. Donna M Merrell says:

    I, too, am looking for a new series and would love to start this one. Thanks for the opportunity to win a fun package!!

  6. debra says:

    Would love to win this, I LOVE to read! Margaret Maron shared the link!

  7. Harriet Frye says:

    If Margaret Maron says you’re great, that’s all the recommendation I need. Especially since I’m an avid family historian.

  8. Gina Lea says:

    What a cool giveaway, your first two books and a magnifier loupe. Something I can use more and more these days, lol!

  9. Joy B says:

    I would love to be your winner! Thank you, and congrats on your new book.

  10. Michael Alpern says:

    I read mysteries and my wife is an amateur geneoologist

  11. Daniele 5 says:

    Thank you so much for the chance to win. The genealogy aspect of the mysteries sounds great, and the magnifier is lovely.

  12. Looking forward to reading your books! If Margaret Maron says you are great, then I cannot wait!!!!

  13. Lynne Klein says:

    I’m a family historian, but haven’t had the pleasure of reading your books. They do sound right up my alley, so I’m keeping my fingers crossed I’ll win the package. Thanks for the opportunity.

  14. Elizabeth Wetmore says:

    Now that my parents are gone, it is much harder to do family research. I’ve found several cousins on facebook and am finding out about their families. As for reading, it is like breathing. If Margaret Maron recommends these books, I will definitely read them. I love her books. Thanks for this suggestion!

  15. Daphne Cochran says:

    Congrats on the upcoming release. This looks very interesting. Thanks for the chance.

  16. Debbie Morrison says:

    Such a cool giveaway! Would love this!

  17. Anna says:

    I would love to win these items and discover a new author to me.

  18. elainehroberson says:

    This sounds like a great series. Thanks for a chance to win a copy and other great items.

  19. Dianne Mossor says:

    What an awesome giveaway! Congrats on the new book, and thanks for the chance. 😊

  20. Susan Stroud says:

    Mystery is about the only thing I read a lot of and I would love to win this gift Thank you for your generosity 📚😊

  21. I love mysteries and family history! What a great combination for a book series. I look forward to reading these books!

  22. Patty Kinney says:

    Yes please, I would love to win.

  23. Mary says:

    As a lover of mysteries, genealogy and family stories and southern eccentrics, I would love love to have the opportunity to begin reading your series. Thanks t Margaret Maron for her “good read” recc.

  24. Crystal says:

    I’ve been researching my family tree for years; that and reading are my two favorite hobbies. There are very few genealogy mysteries, so I would love to read a new one!

  25. Michelle Smith says:

    Love your books!

  26. Jamie Curtis says:

    Followed Margaret Maron’s link to your page. You sound interesting!
    I’d love to win your Giveaway – especially since I’ve traced one branch of my family tree all the way to the 1400s, and found relatives who fought in the Revolutionary War, the War of 1812, and family members on both sides of the the Late Unpleasantness.

  27. Eileen Johnson says:

    As both a lover of mystery and family history I’m excited about reading your books. I’ve been working on my own family history for over 30 years and have needed to be somewhat of a detective in digging out the details. I’d really love to be the lucky winner of your giveaway.

  28. charlotte m. says:

    I am the family historian in my family and I would love to read your books as I am also an avid reader. Here’s hoping I am that lucky.

  29. LindaR says:

    I just found you via Margaret Maron. I’d love to receive this give-away.

  30. Connie Jobe says:

    Followed a link from Margaret Maron, I like what I see about your books. Would love a new series to read

  31. Barbara Hendrix says:

    Found you from Margaret Maron’s post – so happy to find a new series I’ll enjoy. Would love to receive the books.

  32. Wayne Talley says:

    Any recommendation by Margaret Maron must be a good one! Please entry me in the drawing. Thanks.

  33. kwilkes0611 says:

    Oh yes please! Thanks for the chance!

  34. Kathy Powers says:

    Love mysteries and just started dabbling in genealogy. Sounds like a double winner! Hope I win.

  35. Doward Wilson says:

    Thanks for the chance to win.

  36. Shirley Convertino says:

    I learned about you from Margaret Maron’s Facebook post today, and am so happy I did. I love genealogy research and mysteries!

  37. kmp50 says:

    I found some fascinating things in my family tree – and I love mysteries.

  38. Barbara Walker says:

    Sounds like this would be exciting to win this. I look forward to reading the books.

  39. Judy Demick says:

    Please enter me in the giveaway. I haven’t read any of your work and always looking for a good series and author.

  40. rumbaintheburbs says:

    Sounds amazing! Would love to win.

  41. Anna Mershon says:

    I would love to be entered in your giveaway. Thanks to Margaret Maron for directing me to your books. I do love my Southern family and love reading about others’ families especially with a mystery!

    • Carolina Scribe says:

      Anna, You are the winner of my book and Loupe necklace giveaway. If you’ll send me your snail mail address I’ll get the package out to you soon. You can contact me direct at Bren.Witchger@gmail.com if you wish or leave the address in reply here. Hope you enjoy the books and necklace.

  42. Taryn Lee says:

    I love the premise of your books, you are a new to me author, will be adding the series to my tbr list. Thanks for the din giveaway!!!

  43. Jess dimovski says:

    I would love to read these books. Thank you for the chance.

  44. Diane Blanks says:

    If Margaret Maron endorses you, count me in. And love the loupe. Enter me, plz.

  45. LeeAnn says:

    I would love to be entered for a chance to read your books. I am an amateur genealogist.

  46. Beth says:

    It would be a pleasure to be introduced to your series.

  47. Jerry Gregoryj says:

    Please enter me for a chance on winning. My 10 yr old Grandson in interested in family history. The loupe would be helpful in our searches.

  48. Sharon Sweeting says:

    Sounds like a fun [new to me] series. Besides, any author who is a friend of Margaret Maron’s is a favorite [new] friend of mine!

  49. Candace knight says:

    I love it all. Thank you.for the chance. I have always wanted to research my family tree.

  50. Mary Smith says:

    I too found you via Margaret Maron – and is sounds like a great series. My sis in law and I were discussing family history today, in fact, and talking about a several generations ago cousin who’s birth & death record she found and then couldn’t find again… so frustrating. But we’ll find it!

  51. gail butler says:

    Mysteries and genealogy….a great combination!

  52. Judy Tucker says:

    I would love to win this gift pack.

  53. Becky Blackmore says:

    Margaret Maron sent me to this page! It’s gotta be good!

  54. margo sue says:

    How wonderful

  55. Claudia Thompson says:

    If MM recommended you…can’t wait to read!!

  56. Crystal says:

    Ms Maron recommended you and I’m very intrigued…. Plus I’m a newbie to genealogy too!

  57. Pauline Leveille says:

    I love the idea of this series and can’t wait to dive into it! We are chasing some family genealogy right now so this is perfect!

  58. Susan Crane says:

    I’ve been an amateur genealogist and a mystery reader for years but never knew about your series. I will be looking for the books, even if I don’t win them….though probably through the library!

  59. Kim says:

    I heard about your books on Margaret Maron’s FB page. Love mysteries and genealogy.

  60. Kathy West says:

    I saw Margaret Maron’s post about this on Facebook. I love family history and would love this package!

  61. Rebecca Case says:

    I heard about this lovely giveaway on Margaret Maron’s FB page. I love genealogy and mysteries; glad I found this series through Margaret! Look forward to reading them. Would love to start with these two books! Thanks for the opportunity! Good luck with your fourth book!

  62. Mary McGuire says:

    Got the post through Margaret Maron’s website, but I have read the first of your books. will look for more as I am a rabid genealogist. Southern and trained by the Great Aunts to get all the once removed, connections to distant ancestors and to tell their stories. Have family letter that go back to 1840 and have learned to read the handwriting.

  63. Prentiss Garner says:

    I would love to win!

  64. Ruth Nixon says:

    Would love to win this giveaway. Just found my baby scrapbook dated febuary1935- Mach 1936.I’m seeing pictures I’ve never seen before of my Washington D.C. family and my mom wrote on the back of each photo.This is making me cry. I’m working on my native American grandfather on my mom’s side Piece by piece.

  65. Barb Gasparac says:

    I would really enjoy reading your books. Family history is so complex and fun to work on. My family is English and Irish. We’ve discovered a lot of information on the Irish side. but the English side is baffling!

  66. Sheila Fuesting says:

    I do genealogy, but have never read your series. I’d love to. Thanks.

  67. Donna says:

    This sounds sooooo intriguing! Would love to learn more about all of your books! Interesting! Family history can be incredibly interesting, shocking, complex, and everything in between.

  68. Cynthia Gross says:

    I’m intrigued by the idea of books that combine two of my favorite things, genealogy and mysteries Thanks for the chance!

  69. Mary irvinre says:

    This looks like the tye of book I would love to read! I am nrew to your books, but I love the two subjects together, mystery and genealogy, sounds so awesome!!!

  70. Susan Jones says:

    Just love mysteries and genealogy
    Will have to check this series out!

  71. Margaret Jaibaji says:

    Shout out to Margaret Maron, found this via her FB post!
    Like several others, two of my favourite things, Mysteries & Genealogy, I’ve been having fun discovering my family for almost 20 years now 🙂

  72. Judi Purcell says:

    Love your books and am looking forward to the newest one.

  73. Rita Alexander says:

    So excited to read we can have an opportunity to get 2 of your books and tools to continue with our family history. My parents started down the road to learn about our families’ past and I have continued the journey. Now, I am encouraging my nephew and am thrilled to have another member along for the ride. History and mystery…great reads…always – true or not. Thanks!

  74. anne harris says:

    I just stopped by, after seeing Margaret Maron’s post! Congratulations on your newest title!

  75. Linda. Short says:

    I.enjoy your books very much and am eagerly awaiting the new one!

  76. I would be thrilled to the moon to receive such an awesome gift! Thank you for allowing us to try!

  77. Sue Schwartz says:

    Just saw Margaret Maron’s post on Facebook and now you are on my reading list!

  78. Pam Hildebran says:

    I’d be more than happy to add a new writer to my list and two books to my to-be-read stack!

  79. Susan Hampton says:

    Thanks to Margaret Maron, I now know about your series. What a gift it would be to receive your books. Thanks so much for the opportunity!

  80. Brooke says:

    What a fun giveaway celebration. Your books sound delightful! Thank you for the opportunity.

  81. Donna Tenuto says:

    I have been working on our family tree for over 10 years. Ancestry.com has helped a great deal. Just heard about your books now and would love to receive the first two. I am going to order your latest. I often thought that the information we gather about our ancestors is probably just a hint of the stories that we wish they could tell us.

  82. debra says:

    would love this!

  83. Elaine miller says:

    Loved the first three can’t wait to read this one!

  84. judy grogan says:

    great giveaway. thanks for the chance.

  85. I have never seen a cute magnification necklace. It’s definitely a sign that I’m almost 40 magnifying something is almost almost exciting to me as reading the books. #truestory

  86. Donna Zimmer says:

    I love reading mystery novels and especially a series. Look forward to reading these.

  87. Kathy Ryann says:

    Sounds great, would love to win these prizes!

Leave a Reply

